Asian leaders are due to sign a mammoth trade deal this weekend that has been nearly a decade in the making.

It includes the ten members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (Asean), plus China, Japan, South Korea, Australia and New Zealand.

The members make up nearly a third of the world’s population and account for 29% of global gross domestic product.


Back to Latest